University College Aspira has established the Economic Advisory Board, council consisted of successful entrepreneurs with the aim of bringing students closer to the labor market and obtaining information on employers’ needs. Numerous eminent enterpreneurs, representatives of companies, local government and sports federations are members of the Advisory. Among other things, the role of the Economic Advisory Board is to enable our students to practice, to assist in the realization of public lectures and forums and to develop joint projects with Aspira and its students.

The Economic Advisory Board meets at least twice a year to keep track of all the novelties in order to continuously improve the teaching of undergraduate and graduate studies, to elaborate specific lifelong learning programs and adress the other issues.
Economic Advisory Board gives us great support in all areas of our work and activities, and in particular the improvement of the position of students and their studies at the Universiy College Aspira.

Members of the Economic Advisory:

  1. Jako Andabak – owner of the Blue Sun Hotel and president of the executive board of the Croatian Association of Employers in Hotel Management – Association of Restaurants and Tourism
  2. Hrvoje Akrap – head of Sports and Sports Infrastructure Office in Split
  3. Aljoša Bašić – marketing director of Tommy d.o.o.
  4. Igor Boraska – president of the Croatian Olympic Committee (HOO) Commission for International Relations
  5. Mario Buntić – director of Messer
  6. Gordon Cerjan – head of Sport Center Poljud Pools- Public institution sports facilities
  7. Neven Kulušić – director of the company Pomak
  8. Miroslav Ivić – president of the Management Board of Slobodna Dalmacija
  9. Silvija Markotić – chief of Hotel Atrium
  10. Ivan Mišetić – secretary general of the Atlantic Group
  11. Dario Mamić – member of the board of Tommy d.o.o.
  12. Renco Posinković – head of the Team Sports Association and technical director of Spaladium Arena
  13. Prof. Dr. Izet Rađo – vice president of the Olympic Committee of BiH; Faculty of Sport and Physical Education
  14. Josip Reić – secretary of the Split Olympics Club
  15. Joško Stella – Director of the Tourist Board of Split-Dalmatia
  16. Alijana Vukšić – director of tourist information centre of Split Tourist Board